Sculpture Celebration

The 2021 event is scheduled for Saturday, September 11th.
The prospectus with all the details & online registration is linked to the right.


Also see links for Camping & Friday's Sculptors' Dinner
and for a one-year exhibition opportunity at the WNC Sculpture Center!


Meantime - can you name the sculpture capitol of NC?
See WBTV's Carolina Camera:

When the Caldwell Arts Council held its first Sculpture Celebration in 1985, few could have imagined that it would continue today.​​

Held annually on the Saturday after Labor Day at the Broyhill Walking Park in Lenoir, NC, the nationally recognized event draws sculptors from east of the Mississippi in competition for cash awards and potential sales. The event is free to the public and opens to thousands of people who come to take in the beautiful grounds studded with sculpture.

Future plans are to add a regional business/industrial category where entries are made primarily of recycled or reused industrial materials. Look for details to come.


Comfort Inn: 970 Blowing Rock Blvd., 828-754-2090

Hampton Inn: 262 Hotel St SE, 828-758-7664

Days Inn: 206 Blowing Rock Blvd., 828-394-9821

American Inn: 350 Wilkesboro Blvd NE, 828-758-1200

And here's the link for Lenoir area AirB&B: