Art Classes & Summer Camps

If you would like to be listed here, please contact us.

Painting & Drawing

Waitsel Smith, 
oil, watercolor, and drawing Adults and Children age 11 & up - 404-357-2163, www.Waitsel.com or waitsel@waitsel.com

Rita Fair, painting, Hickory - 704-236-9336

Anne Welch, painting & drawing, Lenoir - 828-781-9536 or ahwelch2015@gmail.com

Ken Hobson, painting - kenhobson.com

Eddie Tallent, painting, Lenoir - 828-572-0962 or ektallentart@gmail.com

Carole Childers, human & pet portrait painting - 828-758-9787 or fruitcakefactory@gmail.com

Teena Stewart, painting - 707-980-0317 or www.serendipity-studio.org
 

Fine Craft

Caron Baker Wike, pottery classes for adults - old Lenoir High School gymnasium basement studio - 828-403-7368

Catawba Valley Community College Potters’ Workshop - website

Catawba Valley Quilters' Guild - www.catawbavalleyquiltersguild.com

Pine Needles Quilters' Guild - contact Debbie DeBaeremaeker @ 828-394-7897

Teena Stewart, fused glass - 707-980-0317 or  www.serendipity-studio.org

Arts Organizations Offering Classes

Arts & Crafts Mobile Events: 
https://www.facebook.com/artsandcraftsmobileevents

Burke Arts Council - http://burkearts.org

Caldwell Senior Center (Lenoir): https://www.caldwellseniorcenter.org Quilting, painting, woodworking, and more

CCC&TI (Hudson): 
www.cccti.edu

Robert Dow - Crochet – free classes contact 352-602-9523; Lenoir area


Florence Thomas Art School (West Jefferson): 
www.florenceartschool.org

Foothills Visual Artists Guild: 828-729-3699 or Mary 896-1531


Frye Art Studio – classes for children and adults -  
www.fryeartstudio.com

Hickory Arts - Acting, Dance and Music Classes  www.hickoryarts.com

Hickory Museum of Art http://hickoryarts.org

Hiddenite Arts & Heritage Center: www.hiddenitearts.org

J.C. Harper School of Music -  theharperschool.org

John C. Campbell Folk School in Brasstown  – http://www.FolkSchool.org

Lenoir School of Visual Arts (Margaret Carter Martine, Lenoir): 828-234-0992

Lenoir Parks & Recreation Center www.cityoflenoir.com/parksrecreation

Lolli-Lu's art studio in Hudson – classes for children and adults - Jeannie Hawkins, 828-493-3509 or www.LolliLusStudio.com

New Art School at Newton-Conover Auditorium: http://newton-conoverauditorium.org

Patterson School Foundation (Lenoir): www.pattersonschoolfoundation.org

Red Awning Gallery at HUB Station (Hudson): www.facebook.com/redawning.gallery/ 828-610-6300

Wine & Design (Hickory):  https://www.wineanddesign.com/locations/hickory

Wilkes Art Gallery  www.wilkesartgallery.org 

 

Summer Art Camps for Kids 

Blowing Rock Art & History Museum - http://blowingrockmuseum.org

Burke Arts Council (Morganton) - http://burkearts.org/ 

Caldwell Arts Council Art In Motion sance camp and Summer JAM -www.caldwellarts.com

CCC&TI Super Summer Camps (Hudson) - www.cccti.edu

Frye Art Studio (downtown Lenoir)- 828-320-7819 or Facebook: Frye Art Studio or Facebook: Folk Keeper Gallery 

Hickory Museum of Art - http://hickoryart.org/

Hiddenite Arts & Heritage Center:  www.hiddenitearts.org or 828-632-6966

Lenoir Parks and Recreation Center - http://www.cityoflenoir.com/parksrecreation

Lolli-Lus Art Studio (Hudson) - http://lollilusstudio.com 

The New Art School at Newton-Conover Auditorium - http://newton-conoverauditorium.org/

Red Awning Gallery at HUB Station Arts and Business Center - - https://www.facebook.com/redawning.gallery/

Watauga County Arts Council – http://watauga-arts.org

Wilkes Art Gallery - https://www.wilkesartgallery.org/