ART CLASSES, ARTIST CONTACT INFO & ARTIST OPPORTUNITIES

 

ART CLASSES, ARTIST CONTACT INFO, ARTIST OPPORTUNITIES

 

Acting, Dance and Music Classes - Hickory Arts;  www.hickoryarts.com

 

Burke Arts Council   http://burkearts.org/workshops/workshops-for-children/

 

Cafe’ for Artists – https://www.callforentry.orgCarolina Arts E-zine Artist Opportunities & events –   http://www.carolinaarts.com/

 

CCC&TI  http://www.cccti.edu

 

Crochet - Free Classes contact Robert Dow, 352-602-9523; Lenoir area

 

Florence Thomas Art School in West Jefferson; visit florenceartschool.org

 

Foothills Visual Artists Guild - Shirley Story, 754-5171

 

Frye Art Studio – classes for children and adults -  visit Facebook-Frye Art Studio or the website www.fryeartstudio.com

 

Hickory Museum of Art http://hickorymuseumofart.org

 

Instruction Space available at the Patterson School in Happy Valley; Liza Plaster 828-758-0906 

 

J.C. Harper School of Music -  theharperschool.org

 

John C. Campbell Folk School in Brasstown  –http://www.FolkSchool.org

 

Lenoir School of Visual Arts, Margaret Carter Martine:  Call 828-754-3047 or email mrmartine@gmail.com

 

Lolli-Lu's art studio in Hudson – classes for children and adults - Jeannie Hawkins, 828-493-3509 www.LolliLusStudio.com

 

Me, You and Some Glue Creative Art Studio; 828-430-1197; meyouandsomeglue.com

 

My Happy Place Gallery828-572-2688 for Facebook: My Happy Place Gallery

 

NC Arts Council Artist Opportunities – www.ncarts.org/artist-opportunities

 

North Carolina Writers’ Network – www.ncwriters.org

 

Painting - Soukup Art Studio in Boone - Holly Soukup - soukupfineartstudio.com or hollysoukup14 @gmail.com

 

Painting Classes in Hickory - Rita Fair, 704-236-9336

 

Painting Classes in Hickory – Wine and Design https://www.wineanddesign.com/locations/hickory

 

Painting (oil, watercolor, acrylic) and Drawing Classes in Lenoir – Waitsel Smith, waitsel@waitsel.com; 404-357-2163

 

Painting or Drawing Lessons in Lenoir - Anne Welch - 828-781-9536 or ahwelch2015 @ gmail.com 

 

Painting classes with Ken Hobson, visit his website for contact information: kenhobson.com

 

Painting - Eddie Tallent  in Lenoir: ektallentart@gmail.com or leave message at 828-572-0962.

 

Portrait painting (human & pet) - Carole Childers, fruitcakefactory@ gmail.com,  828-758-9787

 

Portrait Artist - Judy Greene Prevost, Watercolor Portraiture, Lenoir, NC - 828 - 758 - 8583 or jgprevost@bellsouth.net

 

Portrait Artist - Margaret Carter Martine - 828- 754-3047 or 828- 234-0992 or mrmartine@gmail.com - website: www.margaretcartermartine.com

 

Portrait Artist - Audrey Gross Sherrill, 5232 Pittstown Rd, Hickory - 828 - 294- 2087 - flickr.com/photos / jagartist

 

Portrait Artist - Kay Robb, Hickory - studio in downtown Hickory at Union Square - portraits in oil or pastel - cell 828 - 850 - 7775 - website: www.kayrobb.com

 

Portrait Artist - Kevin Aita, Wilkes County - 336- 838- 1914 website: www.aitastudos.com

 

Portrait Artist - Frances Hairfield, portrait artist in Morganton; 828-413-2882 or 433-5932

 

Pottery Classes for adults at the Old Lenoir High School gymnasium basement studio.  - Caron Baker Wike, 828-403-7368

 

Pottery Classes - Catawba Valley Community College Potters’ Workshop – cvcc.edu/potters_workshop

 

Professional Artist Magazine Artist Opportunities -https://www.professionalartistmag.com/listings/

 

Quilting, painting, woodworking, and more - Caldwell Senior Center in Lenoir – caldwellseniorcenter.org

 

Quilting - Catawba Valley Quilters' Guild; www.catawbavalleyquiltersguild.com

 

Wilkes Art Gallery  www.wilkesartgallery.org 

 

 

 

 

SUMMER ART CAMPS FOR KIDS ARE OFFERED AT:

 

Blowing Rock Art & History Museum - http://blowingrockmuseum.org

 

Burke Arts Council (Morganton)- http://burkearts.org/ 

 

Caldwell Arts Council (Lenoir) – http://www.caldwellarts.com; 828-754-2486

 

CCC&TI Super Summer Camp (Hudson) - http://www.cccti.edu

 

Frye Art Studio (downtown Lenoir) - 828-320-7819 or Facebook: Frye Art Studio or Facebook: Folk Keeper Gallery 

 

Hickory Museum of Art - http://hickoryart.org/

 

Hiddenite Arts & Heritage Center - http://www.hiddenitearts.org/

 

Lenoir Parks and Recreation Center - http://www.cityoflenoir.com/parksrecreation

 

Lolli-Lus Art Studio (Hudson) – http://lollilusstudio.com 

 

My Happy Place Gallery (downtown Lenoir) – www.facebook.com/myhappyplacegallery/

 

The New Art School at Newton-Conover Auditorium – http://newton-conoverauditorium.org/

 

 

Watauga County Arts Council – http://watauga-arts.org