Art Venues & Resources

 Art Venues

Caldwell Arts Council, Lenoir: https://www.caldwellarts.com/268-caldwell-arts-council-gallery/

 

Martin Luther King Center, Lenoir - website; contact Lester Wittington, Manager @ 828-757-2170

Ashe Arts Center: www.ashecountyarts.org; 336-846-2787

Avery County Arts:  www.toeriverarts.org

 

Blowing Rock Art & History Museum:  www.blowingrockmuseum.org

 

Watauga Arts Council / Blue Ridge Art Space:  www.watauga-arts.org

Full Circle Arts: www.fullcirclearts.org

Trade Alley Art: www.tradealleyart.com or www.facebook.com/tradealleyart

 

Hickory Museum of Art:  https://hickoryart.org

 

Hiddenite Arts & Heritage Museum: www.hiddenitearts.org 828-632-6966

Burke Arts Council:  www.burkearts.org

 

Morganton City Hall: https://www.morgantonnc.gov/index.php/government/city-manager/city-hall/art-in-the-hall

 

New Window Gallery @ Play It Again Records Building in Valdese: 828-874-1800

Rock School Arts Foundation: www.visitvaldese.com or call 828-838-9806

Wilkes Art Gallery: www.wilkesartgallery.org

 

CALLS FOR ARTISTS & RESOURCES

Caldwell Arts Council: https://cdarts.co/submissions

Foothills Folk Art Festival: 
www.foothillsfolkartfestival.com/artist-information

Professional Artist Magazine offers free e-newsletters “The Buzz” and “The Calls” – https://professionalartistmag.com to discover opportunities for artists

Cafe’ for Artists – 
https://www.callforentry.org

Carolina Arts E-zine Artist Opportunities & events –  http://www.carolinaarts.com/

NC Arts Council Artist Opportunities – www.ncarts.org/artist-opportunities

 

North Carolina Writers’ Network – www.ncwriters.org 

Patterson School in Happy Valley; Susan Rowe 828-493-1497 - Instruction Space available

Professional Artist Magazine Artist Opportunities - https://www.professionalartistmag.com/listings/

Sculpture Celebration: https://www.caldwellarts.com/369-sculpture-celebration/